Welcome

Hello there!

Welcome to the new A Tail Waggin’ Good Time BLOG! It’s NOVEMBER and for some reason, that usually means an update for me. It’s the time of year I guess or just my love of FALL.  Let me just start by saying 2011 has brought about lots of changes and newness! All for the good!

First and foremost, you all know by now, but we’ve added a new addition to our family. We’re the proud parents of a bouncy baby boy who is already 5 months old! Time really does fly.  He keeps me ever so busy, which is why I’ve utilized the help of my absolutely wonderful helpers a good bit this year.  I’m so thankful to have helpers who enjoy getting to do this, and are always reliable. I’ll do a new post on this blog with all of their info and a lil’ ‘about’ section so you’ll know who’s caring for your precious beloved pets. In the meantime, you check it out on the old blog

The next change this year is the merge of my dog accessories business under one name! I started my dog accessories business in the fall of 08…3 years ago..wow! The name I chose was somewhat narrow, so I decided to put it all under one name to keep it streamlined and to allow the brand to keep on growing! So now, the pet sitting AND the dog accessories will all be under one roof…A Tail Waggin’ Good Time, LLC. That means, the blog will also be about BOTH! So check here for all updates and happenings at A TAIL WAGGIN GOOD TIME  Pet sitting AND dog accessories! There is a shop tab on the pet sitting site now and you can always shop etsy! http://www.atailwaggingoodtime.etsy.com

In Addition to ALL of that, I’ve also started a brand new card shop on etsy. You can check that out here: TickledBlue. I will have a separate blog to come for that shop as it really is a whole separate thing from the pet sitting and dog accessories. In that shop, you can find fun greeting cards as well as digital files that once purchased, you can take to any printing lab to print as many copies as you need. You can also use the digital JPG file as an e-card to email out! All of the templates can be customized with your info, photos, etc. Right now, I’m offering all templates at just $12!! Go check it out for birthday invitations, shower invitations, christmas cards, birth announcements, and so much more!

Now let’s talk EVENTS!

This year, I’m signed up to vend at these Charleston events:

1. PBC Holiday Show: Saturday November 19th 9-5pm.

2. Porter Gaud Holiday Show: Thursday, December 1st 8am-4pm

3. Mount Pleasant Holiday Market: Saturday, December 10th, 11am-4pm.

At all 3, I’ll be selling both the dog accessories AND the greeting cards, so come visit me at ALL THREE, or at least one!

Also, during the month of November, I’ll be donating a portion of my retail sales from both shops to the Ronald McDonald House. December proceed portions will be donated to a TBD charity as well.(I’m considering a local animal shelter)

Well that was a heeping pile of info to start this new blog. Keep checking here for lots of updates as I’ll try to do at least one per week.

You can also follow me on facebook and twitter:

www.Twitter.com/ATWGT

www.Facebook.com/ATailWagginGoodTime AND www.Facebook.com/atailwaggingoodtimellc

TTFN

Leave a Reply

